Intech Biopharm focus on new dosage, new combination, new delivery and high barrier generic drug development and manufacturing for respiratory therapy area.  We are currently one of the leading companies, and the only one in Taiwan, that can provide and manufacture high barrier obstructive airway diseases drug and our competitive advantage are as follow:
 
iLEF platform: It has a low-alcohol formulation (iLEF) platform with advantages of less excipient used, good content uniformity, good stability etc. Patent has been granted for manufacturing method by Intellectual Property Office (TIPO) of Taiwan and Singapore. The patent number is I399202 and SG2014011597B respectively.
 
HFA MDI platform: Intech Biopharm possesses specialized technology on manufacturing HFA metered dose inhaler (HFA MDI). Based on this technology (iLEF platform), drug suspension is released in tiny particles through actuators (mouthpiece) and later inhaled into the lung, by which local inflammation or other relevant diseases can be treated.
 
DPI platform: Intech Biopharm have its own formulation knowledge and self development device for DPI inhalation product.
 
Analytical facility: Not only the analytical equipment for traditional drug analysis, Intech also invest the equipment for analysis equipment for MDI and DPI products.
 
Qualified Manufacturing site: the manufacturing facilities in Hsinchu is at the high level as PIC/S and US FDA GMP standard
 
Regulatory Affairs and Clinical: Intech Biopharm already got approvals in Taiwan and some countries in the great China and is going to submit to EU and US. We are experienced in designing and executing cost-effective global scope clinical study and currently one of the study is proceeding.
 
 

Intech possess a self-develop unique formulation platform with low alcohol formulation (iLEF), which shows superiority in the following aspects:

1.Excellent content uniformity shown in product quality.

2.Good stability results are shown in stability test.

3.Less excipient used represent fewer burdens to patients.

4.Taste friendly which may results in good patient compliance.

5.Easy to achieve proper particle size as desired.

 
Intech Biopharm is recently submitting various patents both in Taiwan and abroad, in terms of pharmaceutical components, manufacturing procedure, device and new ingredients. Patents are granted as follows:

益得生技致力於主要用於呼吸道相關領域治療的創新新劑型新藥及高門檻學名藥研究開發及製造,以垂直研發到生產及獨創配方技術將產品推向國際 益得生技為符合全球新興藥品趨勢及全台唯一的高技術門檻呼吸道用藥技術廠商,主要有下列技術利基:
 
iLEF 技術平台:且擁有獨家低酒精配方技術平台 (iLEF, Intech Low Alcohol Formulation), 提供藥品在開發上賦形劑用量低、給藥均勻、藥物安定性佳等優點,製程方法並已取得台灣專利第I399202號及新加坡專利第SG2014011597B號。
 
HFA MDI 技術平台:得生技擁有HFA MDI定量噴霧吸入器之獨特技術,可將液體藥物霧化成細小顆粒,經氣管吸入到肺部,治療相關疾病 。
 
DPI技術平台:益得生技擁有DPI乾粉吸入劑與即自行開發吸入用給藥器。
 
分析設備平台:包括傳統藥廠的分析設備,公司另建置了呼吸道用藥專用分析儀器與設備,讓開發順利進行。
 
符合品質規範的國際級生產基地:位於新竹的生產廠依據歐洲PIC/S GMP與美國FDA GMP規範所建構。
 
專業的臨床法規經驗:益得產品已經有取得台灣等大中華區的藥證,目前也已在進行歐美藥證申請. 同時以符合經濟快速的原則下設計並同步執行數個多國的臨床試驗 。
 

益得生技目前針對組成、製程、裝置及新成分,分別申請國內外專利,目前已取得之專利權如下表:

專利佈局